Marilyn Estates Association – Committees

Contact information

(Because of spam, we are showing e-mail addresses using “at” instead of “@” Please convert addresses to the proper format to contact via e-mail.)

Architectural Control – a homeowner MUST have permission from this committee prior to commencing any exterior work that can be seen from the street

  • Chair: Gary R. Chandler: 713-398-3888     gary at grcarchitecture.com
  • Elizabeth Frankowski: 713-729-6002    ElizabethFrankowski at gmail.com
  • Dustin Nicholson: 281-871-9623    nicholsondustin at yahoo.com

Deed Restriction Enforcement – enforces the subdivision’s deed restrictions

  • Chair: Jim Taylor: 832-269-1500 j.stay at hotmail.com
  • Linda Maraldo: 832-264-3546   lmaraldo at sbcglobal.net
  • L. Rockoff:    Lindsey.Rockoff12 at gmail.com
  • Scott Fertak: 713-818-1675   sfertak at gmail.com
  • Nancy Hixon: 713-263-4042 nshixon at att.net
  • Erik Danvers: 602-616-2264 Ehdanvers at gmail.com
  • All block directors

Finance Committee – Manages budget

  • Robert Gehring, Chair: 281-773-7135 treasurymea at outlook.com
  • Randy Suhl: randysuhl at texasaromatics.com
  • Brandon Mark: 713-530-9667 brandonwaynemark at gmail.com

Legal Committee – Interprets legal documents for Executive Committee

  • Steve Tamber, Chair : 832-649-7717 sitamberfl at gmail.com

Maintenance & Beautification – handles our common area maintenance, including the medians on South Braeswood and along Chimney Rock

  • Linda Miner: 713-826-8077    lindaminer999 at att.net
  • Allen Brown:  713-902-4671 abrown0425 at aol.com

Security Committee – works with our Precinct 5 Constable security patrol

  • Maury Sklar, Security Director: 713-248-2257    masklar at swbell.net
  • Sheryl Sklar 713-248-2257:     sherylwsklar at swbell.net

Welcoming Committee

  • Piper Butler, Chair: 281-455-0042 piper4cole at aol.com
  • Debra Suhl: 713-724-3137 disuhl at comcast.net

Marilyn Estates Gazette Editor

  • Laurie Tamber: 832-649-7717 tamber.laurie at gmail.com
  • Steve Tamber, asst. editor: 832-649-7717 sitamberfl at gmail.com

Marilyn Estates Gazette Coordinator

  • Steve Blechman : 832-603-0958   sblechman at gmail.com

Communications Committee

  • Steve Blechman: 832-603-0958   sblechman at gmail.com
  • Lynn Busch: 713-410-6910   lynncarol8236 at aol.com
  • Debra Suhl: 713-724-3137   dlsuhl at comcast.net
  • Laurie Tamber: 832-649-7717 tamber.laurie at gmail.com

Social Communications Chair

  • Lori Sullivan: 713-412-7022 lorisullivan at mac.com